• There are benefits to having more mone.

    Despite the downsides, there are benefits to having more money, most respondents said.中風

    “Being rich is better than not being rich, but it's not nearly as good as you imagine it is,” said the anonymous respondent, who reported having $15m after selling a tech start up. “First, one of the only real things being rich gives you is that you don't have to worry about money as much anymore. There will still be some expenses that you cannot afford (and you will wish you could), but most expenses can be made without thinking about what it costs. This is definitely better, without a doubt.”

    And Christopher Angus, who said he made his money on the sale of four small start-ups, said “I’d rather have money than not, as the last seven years as someone with money have allowed me freedoms and experiences that many people won't see and do in their lifetimes. For example, one year I took 25 vacations and at other times I’d spend $20,000 on a Saturday night out.”

    Higher expectations

    With the added wealth also comes reset expectations. “Everything is relative…The first month you drive the Audi, or eat in a fancy restaurant, you really enjoy it,” the anonymous respondent also wrote. “But then you sort of get used to it. And then you are looking towards the next thing, the next level up. And the problem is that you have reset your expectations, and everything below that level doesn't get you quite as excited anymore.”英國自由行
    Angus, who said he has had more money than he’s known what to do with since his mid-20s, said boredom quickly ensued. “I found that having enough money [where] nearly any material object or status symbol is attainable has removed the excitement and desire for things I always wanted but couldn't afford before I became successful. One Porsche and everything else wasn't nearly enough and over the next three years I bought another five Porsches as well as other Supercars,” Angus said. “I became addicted to buying these symbols to attract attention and get people to want to spend time with me because of what I had and what I could give them 物業借貸.”




  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :